Power Schools: Maximize Your Congressional Network – St. Joseph’s University


Your college and university alumni network in Congress is tremendously powerful. If you are interested in talking with anyone from your college and university family, schedule a Mini-Strategy Session and let’s discuss a path forward: Schedule A New Appointment


St. Joseph’s University – House and Senate:

Ms. Catherine M. Best – District Director – Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ) – catherine.best@mail.house.gov

Mr. Sean Coit – Communications Director – Sen. Chris Coons (D-DE) – sean_coit@coons.senate.gov

Mr. Sal Corasaniti – Legislative Aide – Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID) – sal.corasaniti@mail.house.gov

Mr. Steven Coyle – Legislative Assistant – Rep. Kathleen Rice (D-NY) – steven.coyle@mail.house.gov

Mr. Mike Davin – Legislative Assistant – Rep. Bob Latta (R-OH) – mike.davin@mail.house.gov

Ms. Kaitlyn Dwyer – Legislative Correspondent – Sen. John Kennedy (R-LA) – kaitlyn_dwyer@kennedy.senate.gov

Mr. Alex Ginis – Legislative Director – Rep. Jahana Hayes (D-CT) – alex.ginis@mail.house.gov

Ms. Amber Heinz – Administrative Director – Sen. Steve Daines (R-MT) – amber_heinz@daines.senate.gov

Ms. Magdalena Jagla – Press Assistant – Sen. Pat Toomey (R-PA) – magdalena_jagla@toomey.senate.gov

Mr. Michael Kirlin – Deputy Staff Director/Communication Director/Coalitions Director – House Homeland Security Committee – michael.kirlin@mail.house.gov

Mr. Randy Love – Scheduler/Executive Assistant – Rep. Dwight Evans (D-PA) – randy.love@mail.house.gov

Ms. Christina Mandreucci – Press Secretary – Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN) – christina_mandreucci@alexander.senate.gov

Mr. Alfred Mason – Special Assistant – Sen. Cory Booker (D-NJ) – alfred_mason@booker.senate.gov

Ms. Gabby Richards – Communications Director – Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon (D-PA) – gabby.richards@mail.house.gov

Ms. Fiona Tomlin – Special Assistant – Senate Armed Services Committee – fiona_tomlin@armed-services.senate.gov


Critical House Staff Contacts:

House Office Chiefs of Staff
House Office Legislative Directors
House Office Communications Directors
House Office Schedulers – All Hail!

Bonus:

House Office District Directors

Critical Senate Staff Contacts:

Senate Office Chiefs of Staff
Senate Office Legislative Directors
Senate Office Communications Directors
Senate Office Administrative Directors

Bonus:

Senate Office State Directors


Congressional Materials Library:

Congressional Résumé Sample
Congressional References Page Sample
Congressional Cover Letter Sample

Congressional Writing Sample A
Congressional Writing Sample B
Sample Congressional Press Release

Form A: States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Form B: Congressional Member Tip Sheet
Form C: Networking Detail Sheet


New Application Power Bundle:

Your Master Plan
Congressional Résumé
References Page
LinkedIn Profile
Social Media Scrub
Writing Samples
Press Release Sample
Congressional Cover Letter

Targeted Outreach & Networking:

Your Alumni Database
States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Congressional Member Tip Sheet
All Hail The Congressional Scheduler
Casting Networking Hooks Via Email
Introductory Email Samples
Congressional Interview Tip Sheet (Informal)
Critical Follow-Up
Weekly Update

Interview Execution & Offer:

Approaching Formal Job Openings
Phone Interview Execution
In-Person Formal Interviews
Final Interviews
Offer Negotiation & Closing
Thank You!