Power Schools: Maximize Your Congressional Talent – Santa Clara University


If you have questions about the fastest way to connect with your congressional alumni family, let’s get to work: Schedule A New Appointment


Santa Clara University – House and Senate

Ms. Wendy Clerinx – Professional Staff – House Homeland Security, Border Security, Facilitation & Operations – wendy.clerinx@mail.house.gov
Mr. Michael Davisson – Professional Staff – Senate Commerce, Science & Transportation, Transportation & Safety – michael_davisson@commerce.senate.gov
Mr. Marc Hanson – District Director – Rep. Gil Cisneros (D-CA) – marc.hanson@mail.house.gov
Mr. ZJ Hull – Legislative Counsel – Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) – zj.hull@mail.house.gov
Ms. Alexandra Podkolzina – Assistant – Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) – alexandra.podkolzina@mail.house.gov
Ms. Patty Kim – District Deputy Chief of Staff – Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA) – patty.kim@mail.house.gov
Mr. Jim Lazarus – State Director – Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA) – jim_lazarus@feinstein.senate.gov
Mr. Eduardo Lerma – Chief of Staff – Rep. Veronica Escobar (D-TX) – eduardo.lerma@mail.house.gov
Mr. Terence Liley – General Counsel – Senate Sergeant at Arms, Capitol Division – terence_liley@saa.senate.gov
Mr. Francisco Lopez – Staff Assistant – Rep. Nanette Diaz Barragán (D-CA) – francisco.lopez@mail.house.gov
Ms. Andrea Mares – Legislative Aide – Sen. Martin Heinrich (D-NM) – andrea_mares@heinrich.senate.gov
Ms. Kelly Lungren McCollum – Chief of Staff – Rep. Morgan Griffith (R-VA) – kelly.lungren@mail.house.gov
Mr. Christian Mora-Castrellon – Assistant – Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) – christian.mora-castrellon@mail.house.gov
Ms. Louisde O’Rourke – King County Outreach Director – Sen. Maria Cantwell (D-WA) – louise_orourke@cantwell.senate.gov
Mr. Vicent Pham – Community Outreach Aide – Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA) – vincent.pham@mail.house.gov
Ms. Kathleen Polanowicz – Senior Adviser – Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA) – kathleen.polanowicz@mail.house.gov
Ms. Lori Prater – Tax Counsel/Policy Director – Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA) – lori.prater@mail.house.gov
Ms. Elena Radding – Staff Assistant – Rep. Ami Bera (D-CA) – elena.radding@mail.house.gov
Ms. Anne Ream – Senior Field Representative – Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA) – anne.ream@mail.house.gov
Mr. Ken Reidy – Deputy Chief of Staff/Policy Adviser – Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI) – ken_reidy@baldwin.senate.gov
Mr. Stephen Steigleder – Clerk – House Appropriations, Labor, Health & Human Services, Education & Related Agencies – stephen.steigleder@mail.house.gov
Mr. Bartholomew Sullivan – Communications Director – Rep. Steve Cohen (D-TN) – bartholomew.sullivan@mail.house.gov
Ms. Anaisy Tolentino – Scheduling Director – Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV) – anaisy_tolentino@cortezmasto.senate.gov
Mr. Andrew Vlasaty – Senior Professional Staff – Senate Agriculture, Nutrition & Forestry – andrew_vlasaty@ag.senate.gov


Critical House Staff Contacts:

House Office Chiefs of Staff
House Office Legislative Directors
House Office Communications Directors
House Office Schedulers – All Hail!

Bonus:

House Office District Directors

Critical Senate Staff Contacts:

Senate Office Chiefs of Staff
Senate Office Legislative Directors
Senate Office Communications Directors
Senate Office Administrative Directors

Bonus:

Senate Office State Directors


Congressional Materials Library:

Congressional Résumé Sample
Congressional References Page Sample
Congressional Cover Letter Sample

Congressional Writing Sample A
Congressional Writing Sample B
Sample Congressional Press Release

Form A: States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Form B: Congressional Member Tip Sheet
Form C: Networking Detail Sheet


New Application Power Bundle:

Your Master Plan
Congressional Résumé
References Page
LinkedIn Profile
Social Media Scrub
Writing Samples
Press Release Sample
Congressional Cover Letter

Targeted Outreach & Networking:

Your Alumni Database
States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Congressional Member Tip Sheet
All Hail The Congressional Scheduler
Casting Networking Hooks Via Email
Introductory Email Samples
Congressional Interview Tip Sheet (Informal)
Critical Follow-Up
Weekly Update

Interview Execution & Offer:

Approaching Formal Job Openings
Phone Interview Execution
In-Person Formal Interviews
Final Interviews
Offer Negotiation & Closing
Thank You!