Congressional Alumni Network — U.S. Army & U.S. Army Reserve


U.S. Army & U.S. Army Reserve – House & Senate:

Tom Hawley – Professional Staff Member – Armed Services Committee – thomas.hawley@mail.house.gov
Mark Morehouse – Professional Staff Member – Armed Services Committee – mark.morehouse@mail.house.gov
Joseph Edlow – Chief Legal Counsel – Judiciary Committee (House) – joseph.edlow@mail.house.gov
George Pappas – Senior Adviser – Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence – george.pappas@mail.house.gov
Tamara Bonzanto – Health Care Investigator – Veterans’ Affairs Committee – tamara.bonzanto@mail.house.gov
Andrew Shult – Digital Coordinator – Republican Whip (House) – andrew.shult@mail.house.gov
Aaron Flint – State Director – 1st Congressional District of Montana – aaron.flint@mail.house.gov
Alex Straatmann – Counsel for Constituent Services – Rep. Adrian Smith (R-NE) – alex.straatmann@mail.house.gov
Michael Tehrani – Legislative Director – Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA) – michael.tehrani@mail.house.gov
Vanessa Hicks-Callaway – Constituent Liaison – Rep. Blake Farenthold (R-TX) – vanessa.hicks-callaway@mail.house.gov
James Langenderfer – Chief of Staff – Rep. Brian J. Mast (R-FL) – james.langenderfer@mail.house.gov
Zack Guill – Grants and Senior Outreach Manager – Rep. Dave Reichert (R-WA) – zack.guill@mail.house.gov
Jakob Johnsen – Senior Legislative Assistant – Rep. Don Young (R-AK) – jakob.johnsen@mail.house.gov
Dale Anderson – Senior Adviser/District Director – Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO) – dale.anderson@mail.house.gov
Tom McNabb – Director of Military and Veterans Affairs – Rep. French Hill (R-AR) – thomas.mcnabb@mail.house.gov
Brandt Anderson – Legislative Director – Rep. Jim Banks (R-IN) – brandt.anderson@mail.house.gov
Aaron Locker – Constituent Services Representative – Rep. Jim Renacci (R-OH) – aaron.locker@mail.house.gov
Anthony Triola – District Representative – Rep. John Carter (R-TX) – anthony.triola@mail.house.gov
Gus Ashton – Legislative Assistant – Rep. John Culberson (R-TX) – gus.ashton@mail.house.gov
Charles Jordan – Constituent Services Representative – Rep. John Ratcliffe (R-TX) – charles.jordan@mail.house.gov
Dave Davis – Chief of Staff – Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX) – david.davis@mail.house.gov
John Hatter – District Director – Rep. Luke Messer (R-IN) – john.hatter@mail.house.gov
Allen Askew – Military Aide – Rep. Lynn Jenkins (R-KS) – allen.askew@mail.house.gov
Jon Corley – Press Secretary – Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX) – jon.corley@mail.house.gov
William Barnes – Field Representative – Rep. Markwayne Mullin (R-OK) – william.barnes@mail.house.gov
Jason Self – Military and Veteran Caseworker – Rep. Markwayne Mullin (R-OK) – jason.self@mail.house.gov
Andrew Ashley – Military Legislative Assistant – Rep. Martha Roby (R-AL) – andrew.ashley@mail.house.gov
Joseph Riker – Veterans Case Worker/Wounded Warrior Fellow – Rep. Mike Bishop (R-MI) – joseph.riker@mail.house.gov
John Galanski – Veterans and Military Affairs Representative – Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA) – john.galanski@mail.house.gov
Chris Brinson – Chief of Staff – Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL) – chris.brinson@mail.house.gov
Matt Knox – District Director – Rep. Paul Cook (R-CA) – matt.knox@mail.house.gov
Jason Dyckman – District Representative – Rep. Pete King (R-NY) – jason.dyckman@mail.house.gov
Christian Bionat – Deputy District Director – Rep. Pete Olson (R-TX) – christian.bionat@mail.house.gov
Bill Zito – Chief of Staff – Rep. Pete Olson (R-TX) – bill.zito@mail.house.gov
Don Nicholas – Field Representative – Rep. Roger Williams (R-TX) – don.nicholas@mail.house.gov
Matthew Atwood – Staff Assistant/Press Aide – Rep. Scott Tipton (R-CO) – matthew.atwood@mail.house.gov
Cody Hoefer – National Defense and Military Policy Adviser – Rep. Steve Russell (R-OK) – cody.hoefer@mail.house.gov
Adam Williams – Veterans Congressional Liaison – Rep. Steve Stivers (R-OH) – adam.williams@mail.house.gov
Amy Harrison – Caseworker – Rep. Ted Poe (R-TX) – amy.harrison@mail.house.gov
Bob Smyth – Field Representative – Rep. Tom MacArthur (R-NJ) – bob.smyth@mail.house.gov
Robert Meek – District Director – Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC) – robert.meek@mail.house.gov
John Cuaderes – Staff Director – Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Committee – john_cuaderes@hsgac.senate.gov
Don Stewart – Deputy Chief of Staff for Communications – Republican Majority Leader – don_stewart@mcconnell.senate.gov
Kolan Davis – Republican Chief Counsel/Staff Director – Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA) – kolan_davis@judiciary-rep.senate.gov
Andy Merritt – State Director – Sen. Cory Gardner (R-CO) – andy_merritt@gardner.senate.gov
Erik Elam – Legislative Director – Sen. Dan Sullivan (R-AK) – erik_elam@sullivan.senate.gov
Josh Revak – Military and Veterans Affairs Liaison – Sen. Dan Sullivan (R-AK) – josh_revak@sullivan.senate.gov
Bradley Sensibaugh – Regional Representative – Sen. Dean Heller (R-NV) – bradley_sensibaugh@heller.senate.gov
Mike Yates – Constituent Services Representative – Sen. James Lankford (R-OK) – mike_yates@lankford.senate.gov
Michael Vargas – State Director – Sen. Jeff Flake (R-AZ) – michael_vargas@flake.senate.gov
Vicki DeWitt – Constituent Services Representative – Sen. Joni Ernst (R-IA) – vicki_dewitt@ernst.senate.gov
Dan Adelstein – Legislative Assistant – Sen. Mike Rounds (R-SD) – dan_adelstein@rounds.senate.gov
Michael Bekaert – Constituent Services Representative – Sen. Mike Rounds (R-SD) – michael_bekaert@rounds.senate.gov
Jeff Marlette – West River Director – Sen. Mike Rounds (R-SD) – jeff_marlette@rounds.senate.gov
Courtney Brinkerhoff – Constituent Services Representative – Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT) – courtney_brinkerhoff@hatch.senate.gov
Darrell Owens – National Security Adviser/Military Legislative Assistant – Sen. Pat Toomey (R-PA) – darrell_owens@toomey.senate.gov
Vernon Robinson – Legislative Assistant – Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY) – vernon_robinson@hsgac.senate.gov
Chad Sydnor – Military Legislative Assistant – Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC) – chad_sydnor@burr.senate.gov
Tony Blando – Chief of Staff – Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI) – tony_blando@ronjohnson.senate.gov
Jason Church – Regional Director – Sen. Ron Johnson (R-WI) – jason_church@ronjohnson.senate.gov
Robin Baker – Constituent Liaison – Sen. Steve Daines (R-MT) – robin_baker@daines.senate.gov
Bill Hilshey – Field Representative – Sen. Steve Daines (R-MT) – bill_hilshey@daines.senate.gov
Denny Lenoir – Director of Veterans Affairs – Sen. Steve Daines (R-MT) – denny_lenoir@daines.senate.gov
Stephen Anthony – Director of Correspondence – Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR) – stephen_anthony@cotton.senate.gov
Doug Coutts – Chief of Staff – Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR) – doug_coutts@cotton.senate.gov
Dean Porter – Field Representative – Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR) – dean_porter@cotton.senate.gov
Kiya Batmanglidj – Staff Assistant – Appropriations Committee – kiyalan.batmanglidj@mail.house.gov
Mike Legg – Director of Travel, Security and Facilities – Transportation & Infrastructure Committee – mike.legg@mail.house.gov
Larry Wortzel – Commissioner – U.S.-China Economic & Security Review Commission – lwortzel@uscc.gov
Will Arthur – Archivist – Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Committee – will_arthur@help.senate.gov
Paul Arcangeli – Democratic Staff Director – Armed Services Committee – paul.arcangeli@mail.house.gov
Doug Bush – Professional Staff Member – Armed Services Committee – douglas.bush@mail.house.gov
Craig Collier – Professional Staff Member – Armed Services Committee – craig.collier@mail.house.gov
Lee Slater – Democratic Director of Outreach and Member Services – Ways and Means Committee – lee.slater@mail.house.gov
Linh Thai – District Representative – Rep. Adam Smith (D-WA) – linh.thai@mail.house.gov
Ryan Uyehara – Legislative Assistant – Rep. Ami Bera (D-CA) – ryan.uyehara@mail.house.gov
Aaron Wasserman – Legislative Director – Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA) – aaron.wasserman@mail.house.gov
Anthony Pittman – Special Assistant – Rep. Donald Norcross (D-NJ) – anthony.pittman@mail.house.gov
Dillon Bergstad – Veterans Caseworker – Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR) – dillon.bergstad@mail.house.gov
Ackeem Evans – Constituent Services Representative – Rep. Hank Johnson (D-GA) – ackeem.evans@mail.house.gov
Gabe Surratt – Military Legislative Assistant – Rep. Jim Cooper (D-TN) – gabe.surratt@mail.house.gov
Clara Wagner-Anderson – Scheduler/Executive Secretary – Rep. Jose Serrano (D-NY) – clara.wagner-anderson@mail.house.gov
Dewayne Mallory – Outreach Director – Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL) – dewayne.mallory@mail.house.gov
Fabian Ortega – Field Representative – Rep. Marc Veasey (D-TX) – fabian.ortega@mail.house.gov
Michael Collier – Congressional Staff Member – Rep. Marcia Fudge (D-OH) – michael.collier@mail.house.gov
Ignacio Romero – Veteran’s Affairs Liaison/Senior Caseworker Manager – Rep. Mark Takano (D-CA) – ignacio.romero@mail.house.gov
Brooke Stuedell – Legislative Aide – Rep. Mike Quigley (D-IL) – brooke.stuedell@mail.house.gov
Ken Christopher – Veterans’ and Military Liaison – Rep. Niki Tsongas (D-MA) – ken.christopher@mail.house.gov
Enrique Armenta – Community Outreach Director – Rep. Pete Aguilar (D-CA) – enrique.armenta@mail.house.gov
Elena Kim – Field Representative – Rep. Raul Ruiz (D-CA) – elena.kim@mail.house.gov
Dennis Magnasco – District Representative/Veterans Liaison – Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA) – dennis.magnasco@mail.house.gov
Ian Staples – Military Legislative Assistant – Rep. Susan Davis (D-CA) – ian.staples@mail.house.gov
Gary Leeling – Minority General Counsel – Armed Services Committee – gary_leeling@armed-services.senate.gov
John Quirk – Professional Staff Member – Armed Services Committee – john_quirk@armed-services.senate.gov
Jackson Eaton – Minority Counsel – Homeland Security & Governmental Affairs Committee – jackson_eaton@hsgac.senate.gov
Rick Nussio – Professional Staff Member – Select Committee on Intelligence – rick_nussio@ssci.senate.gov
Matt Pollard – Professional Staff Member – Select Committee on Intelligence – matt_pollard@ssci.senate.gov
Steve Smith – Military Legislative Assistant – Sen. Angus King (I-ME) – steve_smith@king.senate.gov
JoAnne Fittante – Community Affairs Representative – Sen. Brian Schatz (D-HI) – joanne_fittante@schatz.senate.gov
Brendan Mackie – Constituent Advocate – Sen. Chris Coons (D-DE) – brendan_mackie@coons.senate.gov
Bryan Maxwell – Military Legislative Assistant – Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) – bryan_maxwell@shaheen.senate.gov
Mara Boggs – State Director – Sen. Joe Manchin (D-WV) – mara_boggs@manchin.senate.gov
Carlos Santana – Caseworker – Sen. Mazie Hirono (D-HI) – carlos_santana@hirono.senate.gov
Lee Swenson – Senior Adviser on Colorado Rural Policy – Sen. Michael Bennet (D-CO) – lee_swenson@bennet.senate.gov
Evan Hessel – Veterans and Military Casework Manager – Sen. Ron Wyden (D-OR) – evan_hessel@wyden.senate.gov
Blake Souter – Defense and Foreign Policy Analyst – Sen. Tim Kaine (D-VA) – blake_souter@kaine.senate.gov
Marco Grajeda – Field Representative – Sen. Tom Udall (D-NM) – marco_grajeda@tomudall.senate.gov
Tom Anfinson – Financial Administrator – U.S. House of Representatives – tom.anfinson@mail.house.gov
Church Hutton – Professional Staff Member – Appropriations Committee – church_hutton@appro.senate.gov


Critical House Staff Contacts:

House Office Chiefs of Staff
House Office Legislative Directors
House Office Communications Directors
House Office Schedulers – All Hail!

Bonus:

House Office District Directors

Critical Senate Staff Contacts:

Senate Office Chiefs of Staff
Senate Office Legislative Directors
Senate Office Communications Directors
Senate Office Administrative Directors

Bonus:

Senate Office State Directors


Congressional Materials Library:

Congressional Résumé Sample
Congressional References Page Sample
Congressional Cover Letter Sample

Congressional Writing Sample A
Congressional Writing Sample B
Sample Congressional Press Release

Form A: States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Form B: Congressional Member Tip Sheet
Form C: Networking Detail Sheet


New Application Power Bundle:

Your Master Plan
Congressional Résumé
References Page
LinkedIn Profile
Social Media Scrub
Writing Samples
Press Release Sample
Congressional Cover Letter

Targeted Outreach & Networking:

Your Alumni Database
States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Congressional Member Tip Sheet
All Hail The Congressional Scheduler
Casting Networking Hooks Via Email
Introductory Email Samples
Congressional Interview Tip Sheet (Informal)
Critical Follow-Up
Weekly Update

Interview Execution & Offer:

Approaching Formal Job Openings
Phone Interview Execution
In-Person Formal Interviews
Final Interviews
Offer Negotiation & Closing
Thank You!

Top