Power Schools: Maximize Your Congressional Network – University of South Florida


If you have questions about the fastest way to connect with your congressional alumni family, let’s get to work: Schedule A New Appointment


University of South Florida – House & Senate:

Ms. Sierra Anderson – Regional Director, NW Florida – Sen. Rick Scott (R-FL) – sierra_anderson@rickscott.senate.gov
Mr. Steven Angotti – Press Secretary/Grants Coordinator – Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL) – steven.angotti@mail.house.gov
Mr. Michael Batista – Constituent Svcs Rep/LGBT Liaison – Rep. Charlie Crist (D-FL) – michael.batista@mail.house.gov
Ms. Kristina Baum – Communications Director, Rep – House Natural Resources – kristina.baum@mail.house.gov
Mr. Andrew Becht – Operations Coordinator – Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (D-IL) – andrew.becht@mail.house.gov
Ms. MarDee Buchman – Constituent Services Rep – Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL) – mardee.buchman@mail.house.gov
Ms. Chloe Conboy – Field Representative – Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL) – chloe.conboy@mail.house.gov
Mr. Tyler Dever – Staff Assistant – Rep. Ross Spano (R-FL) – tyler.dever@mail.house.gov
Ms. Carol Ellison – Casework Intake Manager – Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL) – carol.ellison@mail.house.gov
Ms. Meagan Foster – Senior Policy Adviser – Sen. Tom Udall (D-NM) – meagan_foster@tomudall.senate.gov
Ms. Celeste Gold – Administrative Director – Sen. Mitt Romney (R-UT) – celeste_gold@romney.senate.gov
Ms. Wendy Hamilton – Outreach Associate – House Democratic Caucus – wendy.hamilton@mail.house.gov
Mr. Bob Hatfield – Aide – Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL) – bob.hatfield@mail.house.gov
Ms. Amanda Haverkamp – Constituent Advocate – Sen. Mark Warner (D-VA) – amanda_haverkamp@warner.senate.gov
Ms. Katie Heffernan – Legislative Assistant – Rep. John Rutherford (R-FL) – katie.heffernan@mail.house.gov
Ms. Liz Hittos – Chief of Staff – Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL) – elizabeth.hittos@mail.house.gov
Ms. Joicelynne Jackson – Legislative Assistant – Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL) – joicelynne.jackson@mail.house.gov
Mr. James Jacobs – Field Representative – Rep. Ross Spano (R-FL) – james.jacobs@mail.house.gov
Ms. Chloe Kessock – Press Assist./Constituent Svcs Mngr – Rep. Charlie Crist (D-FL) – chloe.kessock@mail.house.gov
Mr. Rich Kinkoff – Constituent Communications Director – Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL) – rich_kinkoff@rubio.senate.gov
Mr. Alex Lanfranconi – Press Secretary – Rep. John Rutherford (R-FL) – alexl@mail.house.gov
Ms. Katie Larsen – District Deputy Director, SW FL – Sen. Rick Scott (R-FL) – katie_larsen@rickscott.senate.gov
Ms. Shelly Marc – Deputy Chief of Staff – Rep. Barbara Lee (D-CA) – shelly.marc@mail.house.gov
Mr. Chris Martin – Rapid Response Director – House Republican Conference – christopher.martin@mail.house.gov
Mr. Charles Martínez-Cartagena – Press & Outreach Assist – Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL) – charles.martinez-cartagena@mail.house.gov
Ms. Anum Mirza – Executive Assistant – Senate Office of the Curator – anum_mirza@sec.senate.gov
Mr. Juan Pachon – Communications Director, Democratic – Senate Foreign Relations – juan_pachon@foreign.senate.gov
Mr. Jonathan Pekkala – Scheduler/Office Manager – Rep. Charlie Crist (D-FL) – jonathan.pekkala@mail.house.gov
Ms. Vicky Perry – Deputy District Director – Rep. Antonio Delgado (D-NY) – vicky.perry@mail.house.gov
Ms. Charlotte Pineda – Health Policy Adviser – Rep. Roger Marshall (R-KS) – charlotte.pineda@mail.house.gov
Mr. Jay Rhoden – Staff Assistant – Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL) – steven.rhoden@mail.house.gov
Ms. Summer Robertson – Dep Chief of Staff/Press Sec – Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL) – summer.robertson@mail.house.gov
Ms. Xenia Ruiz – Outreach Director to the Vice Chair – House Democratic Caucus – xenia.ruiz@mail.house.gov
Mr. Taylor Sanchez – Regional Director, Interim – Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL) – taylor_sanchez@rubio.senate.gov
Ms. Kristen Sellas – Casework Director – Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL) – kristen.sellas@mail.house.gov
Mr. Dillion Stafford – Constituent Services Rep. – Rep. Charlie Crist (D-FL) – dillion.stafford@mail.house.gov
Mr. David Thompson – Legislative Correspondent – Rep. Charlie Crist (D-FL) – david.thompson2@mail.house.gov
Ms. Judi Wolford – Administrative Director – Rep. Albio Sires (D-NJ) – judi.wolford@mail.house.gov


Critical House Staff Contacts:

House Office Chiefs of Staff
House Office Legislative Directors
House Office Communications Directors
House Office Schedulers – All Hail!

Bonus:

House Office District Directors

Critical Senate Staff Contacts:

Senate Office Chiefs of Staff
Senate Office Legislative Directors
Senate Office Communications Directors
Senate Office Administrative Directors

Bonus:

Senate Office State Directors


Congressional Materials Library:

Congressional Résumé Sample
Congressional References Page Sample
Congressional Cover Letter Sample

Congressional Writing Sample A
Congressional Writing Sample B
Sample Congressional Press Release

Form A: States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Form B: Congressional Member Tip Sheet
Form C: Networking Detail Sheet


New Application Power Bundle:

Your Master Plan
Congressional Résumé
References Page
LinkedIn Profile
Social Media Scrub
Writing Samples
Press Release Sample
Congressional Cover Letter

Targeted Outreach & Networking:

Your Alumni Database
States Where You Have Lived & Worked
Congressional Member Tip Sheet
All Hail The Congressional Scheduler
Casting Networking Hooks Via Email
Introductory Email Samples
Congressional Interview Tip Sheet (Informal)
Critical Follow-Up
Weekly Update

Interview Execution & Offer:

Approaching Formal Job Openings
Phone Interview Execution
In-Person Formal Interviews
Final Interviews
Offer Negotiation & Closing
Thank You!